Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification “CMMC” Get Started Today with a Pre-Assessment

What is CMMC?

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) will be required for the DoD’s Defense Industrial Base (DIB) contracts, products, services, and supply chain to protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).  Certification will be required to work with the DoD.

How do I get Certified?

The CMMC Accreditation Body (AB), a non-profit, independent organization, will accredit CMMC Third Party Assessment Organizations (C3PAOs) and individual assessors. The CMMC AB will provide the requisite information and updates on its website (
The CMMC AB plans to establish a CMMC Marketplace that will include a list of approved C3PAOs as well as other information. After the CMMC Marketplace is established, DIB companies will be able to select one of the approved C3PAOs and schedule a CMMC assessment for a specific level.

Should I Start Now?

Yes. Cask Government Services can get you started by performing a pre-assessment of your environment. If you would like a free checklist with sample answers of the Maturity Levels (ML) Click below:

ML 1 Checklist (17 Practices/Controls)
ML 2 Checklist (72 Practices/Controls)
ML 3 Checklist (130 Practices/Controls)
ML 4 Checklist (156 Practices/Controls)
ML 5 Checklist (171 Practices/Controls)
Once you are ready for your pre-audit give us a call at 540-498-0897 or email us at